An order cannot be modified once it has been placed. To modify your order, you will need to cancel, and then place a new order.
The option to cancel your order will be available for 1 hour after the order is placed.
To cancel your order:
- Open your order confirmation.
- Click 'View your Order'.
- On the order status page, select 'Cancel Order'.
- Follow the prompts to confirm the cancellation.
If the 'Cancel Order' option is no longer visible, the 1-hour cancellation window has expired and the order can no longer be cancelled.